Top

Deleting and restoring a folder or document

You can delete any document or entire folder with a click of a button. If you mistakenly delete a file or folder it can then be easily restored to ensure that accidental deletions do not result in loss of work.

Contents

  • Deleting a Folder
  • Deleting a Document
  • Restoring a Folder
  • Restoring a Document
  • Permanently Deleting a Folder or Document

 

Deleting a Folder

The following describes the process to delete a folder. To delete a folder, simply:

  1. In the Working Paper Index, identify the folder you want to delete;

  2. Hover your cursor over the green section of the folder until the Delete button appears;

  3. Click on the Delete button;

  4. The folder and all of the documents it contained has now been deleted.

Deleting a Document

The following describes the process to delete a document in the Working Paper Index. To delete a folder, simply:

  1. In the Working Paper Index, identify the document you want to delete;

  2. Hover your cursor over the document row until the cog icon appears;

  3. From the Cog drop down menu, select the Delete button;

  4. The document has now been deleted.

NOTE: Documents and folders which are in progress or have been completed cannot be deleted. You must uncompleted the document to delete it.

Restoring a Folder

The following describes the process to restore a folder. To restore a folder, simply:

  1. From the Options drop down menu on the Working Paper Index, tick the Show deleted workpapers box;

  2. All of the deleted folders will now appear as grey and strike-through to indicate they are deleted;

  3. Hover your cursor on the deleted folder you wish to restore to reveal the Restore button;

  4. Click on the Restore button;

  5. Your folder will now turn blue to indicate that it has been successfully restored.

Restoring a Document

The following describes the process to restore a document. To delete a document, simply:

  1. From the Options drop down menu on the Working Paper Index, tick the Show deleted workpapers box;

  2. All of the deleted documents will now appear as grey and strike-through to indicate they are deleted;

  3. Hover your cursor over the document row until the cog icon appears;

  4. From the cog menu, select the Restore button.

Your document will now turn blue to indicate that it has been successfully restored.

Permanently Deleting a Folder or Document

The following describes the process to permanently delete a folder or document. Once documents have been permanently deleted they CANNOT be restored.

  1. From the Options drop down menu on the Working Paper Index, tick the Show deleted workpapers box;

  2. All of the deleted folders will now appear as grey and strike-through to indicate they are deleted.

  3. From the Options drop down menu on the Working Paper Index, select the Permanently remove deleted workpapers button;

     

  4. Click OK to confirm the permanent deletion of all deleted workpapers and folders.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.