Top

Engagement file permission override

There may be times when you want to provide a particular user group with additional access permissions for a specific engagement file. To facilitate this we have created an engagement file role permission override function.

Not all permissions for a user group will be able to be overridden at an engagement file level, with only those salient features and functions being able to be overridden for an individual engagement file.

Features and Functions Able to be Overridden

Any permission restriction in the Roles and Permissions module which is tagged with the icon can be overridden at the engagement file level.

These permissions restrictions include:

Audit File  
Edit Engagement Team This permission provides users with the ability to add and remove staff members from the engagement team of an audit file.
Mark Workpapers as Complete This permission provides users with the ability to mark workpapers as complete, therefore setting the workpaper to read-only mode or deactivating the read-only mode if unmarked.
Edit the Trial Balance This permission provides users with the ability to import the trial balance or manually add accounts to the trial balance.
Edit Workpapers This permission provides users with the ability to access Edit Mode in programs and other workpapers.
Edit Journal Entries This permission provides users with the ability to create, edit or delete journal entries.
Print This permission provides users with the ability to print individual workpapers or the entire audit file to PDF or a local printer.
Sign Off, Rename and Delete Files This permission provides users with the ability to sign off, rename, archive and delete audit files.
Manage Review Points This permission provides users with the ability to create and clear Review Points raised by other users on the engagement team.
Edit Review and Sign Off Dates This permission provides users with the ability to edit the dates in the staff sign off boxes of a workpaper. It also provides users with the permission to sign off workpaper procedures with one click.
Workflow  
View This permission provides users with the ability to view the Workflow Diagram.
Customise This permission provides users with the ability to edit the Workflow Diagram including adding, modifying and deleting Steps, Sections and Tasks.
Reset This permission provides users with the ability to reset the Workflow Diagram to the version imported from the template.

 

Overriding Engagement File Permissions

To override the role permissions on a particular engagement file, simply:

  1. Access the Engagement Team Permissions by either clicking on the link from the My Files menu

  2. Click on the Edit button

 

In the Engagement Term Permissions menu, edit the permissions of each staff member assigned to the engagement team in the same manner as you would for the Roles and Permissions module shown previously.

 

NOTE: Editing the access permission rights of staff through the Engagement Team Permissions menu is editable on a file-by-basis.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.